• Lucid Dreaming - Dream Views

When to take B6?

I have been taking B6 like right before i go to bed, and i haven't really been noticing any changes. So I was wondering am I taking it too early, or too late. When should i take it? Confused and need some answers

When I take b6 I usually take it before I go to bed and that works for me.
      Maybe you need to take a higher dose?

Well I took a 200mg of it, but then I thought maybe that was too much, so I also was a little unclear on how much to take too.

I think 200 is enough, I've been taking 250mg pills.
      Beats me why it doesn't work.
      Just try again.

I hear that some people use Melatonin, do you think that would help at all.

Please be careful and read up before overdoing it on the B6. Neurological damage is possible if you take too much.

I'm no expert, and I have found conflicting information on the internet, but just as an example, here is one quote that I found:

Originally posted by www.wizardofvitamins.com
      In most people, supplementation of up to 500 mg of Vitamin B6 daily is safe, but it is best to check with a health professional before taking high dosage supplements of this vitamin for an extended period of time.
      Personally, it doesn't seem to do much for me either.
      Wayne

http://img110.imageshack.us/img110/3741/zcsig8gs.jpg

Mynd you, mřřse bites Kan be pretty nasti...

Yeah I think i will stay with like 100 to 200mg of B6. I don't think I will go over that. Any suggestions about Melatonin, and how much to take. 3mg possibly?

Harbin, China (Australian)
      Hey when I first started taking B6 I was only taking 50 MG before bed and it was working fine and I also found when I took too much it didn't really work as well, try dropping back to 50-100 every second or third day, and over 2 weeks see if you notice any changes in your dreams when you have taken the B6 compared to the days when you havn't.

Boston, Massachusetts, United States