• Lucid Dreaming - Dream Views

Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    Like Tree41Likes

Thread: How come every single european nation prospered by but only 1 african nation prospered.

How come every single european nation prospered by but only 1 african nation prospered.

How come every single european nation has prospered yet only a single african nation every propered, that being south africa. What caused this?

I can't say I am an expert on the subject but I will take a guess. I think perhaps the reason is because there was never a great empire that unified the African nations. When you think about it, there was several empires In Europe, the middle east and in Asia. Things like the Roman Empire, the Ottoman Empire, the Mongols, and even China has big wars to unify it into a single country, and there was many more as well.

Some would say war help to spur advancement, but that may only be part of the story. Tribal warfare probably doesn't do very much, but just get people killed. However when groups combine into large groups for very organized efforts of war, progress does come a lot faster. Then afterwards the large empire absorbs the cultures of the different groups and combine them, and people learn many things from each other. Education and knowledge is also then spread out from the strongest parts of the empire to the weaker parts(the ones that were conquered).

Africa never had any large driving forces to unify everyone, and so they didn't experience a lot of things that came with large nation building. Perhaps one of the biggest things the Roman empire did was build roads all across Europe. The roads all across help to connect the people and spread information and wealth across the entire area.

Africa still doesn't have a very good road system. If all of Africa was interconnected with a effective road system, they might be far better off today.

Rational Spiritualist DrunkenArse's Avatar
      Da Aina