• Lucid Dreaming - Dream Views

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Like Tree1Likes

Thread: The Book of Dreams According to Endymion

Wherever the trail takes me

The Book of Dreams According to Endymion

Greetings!

You might be wondering, “who the hell is this guy and why should I read his dream journal?” That’s a good question, one I would be asking myself if I were in your position.

First of all, despite my new registration and lack of posts, I have been interested in lucid dreaming for 6 years now, and I have been practicing on and off since 2002. Since then I’ve had over a hundred lucid dreams, which may not sound like a lot, but I’ve taken some extended breaks in there; when I’m actively trying to LD I usually can get them at a fairly high rate. Overall I’m probably a mid-level oneironaut. What really got me back into practice and more enthused about LDs than anytime except perhaps the very beginning was reading Thomas Yuschak’s book, “Advanced Lucid Dreaming: The Power of Supplements.” I know many of you have read or heard about this book, probably long before I had, and can testify to its mind-blowing nature. For me this was a whole new way of looking at lucid dreaming, much different than the dreamsign, reality check, DILD-centric paradigm I had started out learning. After reading it and following Yuschak’s guidelines, the high-level LDs I achieved made those earlier lucids look like child’s play. In the one month since I’ve been taking supplements, I’ve had 14 independent LDs (not counting the ones I’ve reentered after awakening) and my success rate so far with Galantamine and Choline has been 100% (9 for 9). I’m not trying to boast here, just give you an idea of why I’m so excited once again about lucid dreaming and why you should be too if you haven’t heard or are skeptical about the LDS method.