• Lucid Dreaming - Dream Views

Like Tree1Likes
    • 1 Post By yuriythebest

Thread: the "Mind V.S. Body" Induction technique

Member Achievements:
      5000 Hall Points Veteran First Class

the "Mind V.S. Body" Induction technique

Right, these days seems everybody and their grandmother is posting induction techniques, so I wanted to be really careful when posting this. I actually formulated this technique 3 days ago but wanted to make sure it actually worked more than "that one time", which it did, the 3 times I have used this I have become lucid- I have had 3 very vivid lucid dreams these past days the last of which I just woke up from.

Disclaimer: the language used here ain't scientific. I am not a scientist. This is what works for me. A lot of what you will read you would have heard before- I by no means claim to have invented 'all of it', indeed this is a combination of several tutorias, with my special variation.

note
      : in this tutorial I'll be referring to the mind/consciousness as "the head", simply because it's easier to visualize

requirements: It is assumed you have good dream recall and are able to recall 1-2 dreams per night on a consistent basis, that you do reality checks during the day, etc
      I highly recommend reading the tutorials in the tutorial section first and trying them out first. Also I recommend reading my article
      A day in the life of an LD-er

is this a MILD or a WILD based technique??

here is where it gets rather obfuscated- I am such, that whenever I try to WILD I very rarely do- indeed since I started LD-ing I only have had several, however whenever I use WILD based induction techniques I sometimes end up having DILD's. Likewise, this technique is based on WILD but gave me very nice DILD's, but that's just me- I honestly have no idea what you will get (if anything at all) since atm I just tested it on myself.