• Lucid Dreaming - Dream Views

Like Tree14Likes
    • 2 Post By Ant101
    • 1 Post By <span class='glow_0000FF'>Cobalt Storm</span>
    • 6 Post By Caradon
    • 3 Post By fogelbise
    • 1 Post By Lang
    • 1 Post By Tiktaalik

Thread: What are the Symptoms of burn out?

Member Achievements:
      1000 Hall Points Created Dream Journal 3 years registered

DJ Entries

What are the Symptoms of burn out?

Good morning all,

I was wondering what the symptoms of “burn out” look like, I’ve been practicing for 3 months had one LD but I’m wondering if I’ve hit the “wall” I’m was very motivated about a week ago, I stepped up my practice , waking in the middle of the night writing dreams down and making notes of times, during the day trying to be very aware and engaging in 1 time PMRC, ( an exercise from Ewol because my memory is poor) , as well as the normal RCs linked to my dream signs, gathering all kinds of LD info.

I still do my RC and PMRC practices but when I go to bed now, I don’t get to finish MILD before I’m falling a sleep, I wake up in the night and just roll over and go back to sleep? So is this me just becoming tired because of the extra effort or is this the beginning of burn out?
      Jacob46719 and Hilary like this.

ex-Lucario Achievements:
      Made Friends on DV Tagger First Class 1000 Hall Points Vivid Dream Journal Veteran First Class
      <span class='glow_0000FF'>Cobalt Storm</span>'s Avatar
      LD Count
      1412+
      Equestria
      DJ Entries
      The common attributes of burnout for me are minimal, lazy RCs, and half-hearted use of techniques. Usually, this only happens when I go ham for a week. Taking a complete break for a day or two often fixed that burnout.
      Last edited by Jacob46719; 05-27-2020 at 12:42 AM.
      fogelbise likes this.
      powder

Member Achievements:
      Referrer Bronze 1 year registered 10000 Hall Points 1000 Hall Points Veteran First Class Made lots of Friends on DV