• Lucid Dreaming - Dream Views

Like Tree3Likes
    • 1 Post By Lokoloi
    • 1 Post By dolphin
    • 1 Post By IAmCoder

Thread: How do I catch awakenings during the night? (For DEILD Use)

Fellow Oneironaut Achievements:
      1000 Hall Points 3 years registered Created Dream Journal
      LD Count
      Center for Dream Control and Induction
      DJ Entries

How do I catch awakenings during the night? (For DEILD Use)

I've been doing WILD for a few months now and got some decent results, but I wanted to try DEILD. It seems that the best way to do it forgoes alarms in favor of the natural approach. I'm aware that everyone wakes up at least a couple of times throughout the night, but we just forget about it. I would like some tips on how to "Catch" these awakenings; to become conscious enough to use them for a DEILD.

The only tip I've found for it so far is to have a matra and set your intent to wake up. If you guys have tried this, how long did it take to work? Also, Any other tips?
      MisakaMikoto likes this.
      Good Luck, Oneironauts!

Member Achievements:
      Tagger Second Class Vivid Dream Journal Made lots of Friends on DV Referrer Bronze Veteran First Class 10000 Hall Points
      the Pacific Ocean
      DJ Entries
      Your asking for tips suggests that you lack confidence in your ability to notice awakenings, which could be why you're not noticing awakenings. What you want to do requires motivation and it's easier to maintain motivation when you have confidence in your ability to do what you want to do.