• Lucid Dreaming - Dream Views

Newbie Newberson
      Toronto

Feio's Dream Journal

This is my first post on this forum, and so it makes sense to open this journal with some brief introduction I suppose.

My name is David and I am a musician living in Toronto, Canada. Most of my training is on piano, but I also play a lot of accordion, vibraphone and cavaquinho (the Portuguese precursor to the ukulele - very popular in Brazilian music). Aside from the hours each day I spend rehearsing, gigging, practicing, writing or doing other work for one of my bands, I have keen interests in ice hockey hockey (go sens go!), reading about history and learning about technology (web design, video editing, etc.) so that I can remain as independent as possible in the music industry.

Well, I guess that's about it. Looking to make my first dream entry tomorrow.

Newbie Newberson
      Toronto

First attempt

Well, I'm completely green to the idea of lucid dreaming, and I definitely have much to learn. Last night was my first night of sleep since learning about the whole process, and I have learned an awful lot already about how my mind functions while sleeping just by trying to be more aware of it.

So last night my big goal was to try and recall something I dreamt, and I have already learned my first lesson: it is more important to force yourself awake to write down any fragment you might have than to try and hold on to it and get back in to it.