• Lucid Dreaming - Dream Views

Member Achievements:
      Made lots of Friends on DV Created Dream Journal Referrer Gold Tagger First Class Populated Wall 10000 Hall Points Veteran First Class
      LD Count
      1000+
      Idaho
      DJ Entries

Is this dangerous?

I am new and I was wondering if any of these things are dangerous? Like sererating your mind from your body sounds creepy. Any risks I should know about?

Canada!
      DJ Entries
      Uhm, I'm not an expert, but I think I can say it isn't dangerous. Of all I have read on here, some people get SP(Sleep paralysis) which can be horrifying. But other than that, I'm pretty sure it's alright.

A little ant farm called Universe
      There is no evidence that shows someone could get hurt while lucid dreaming. Since your whole body is paralyzed, chances of self injury are extremely low as well. If you must, make sure that there are no particularly harmful objects such as a bedside table that you could fall on.
      Expect to have scary dreams/hallucinations every now and then, but those two can be confronted, and as long as you keep in mind that it's all going on in your head, you'll eventually be scareproof.

Member Achievements:
      5000 Hall Points Veteran First Class
      the reason you don't see anyone saying "it's dangerous" is probably since if you die in a dream later you won't be able to report it lol

kiddin itz safe
      TAKE DV members advice with caution! some have had zero or 1-2 LD's yet act like gurus
      TOTAL LD's (almost all DILD/MILD) =160!!
      new goals: have more LD's than Shift[X]
      10-15min LD [ X] Article: A day in the life of an LD-er
      the "Mind V.S. Body" Induction technique
      Everyman 2 LD's/ sleep schedule progress

Credo ut intelligam Achievements:
      Referrer Bronze 5000 Hall Points Veteran First Class