• Lucid Dreaming - Dream Views




    Results 1 to 5 of 5
    Like Tree2Likes
    • 2 Post By inducedlucidity

    Thread: Need some opinions

    1. #1
      Member Achievements:
      1000 Hall Points 3 years registered

      Join Date
      Feb 2017
      Gender
      Location
      Maine
      Posts
      66
      Likes
      34

      Need some opinions

      About a month ago I had a very vivid DILD. The last few nights I've been experimenting with Galantamine, Choline, and Alpha-GPC and have been working on WILDs. I have been successful in having two WILDs over the last three nights using the suppliments (skipping a night with the suppliments). The problem is, neither of the WILDs have been anywhere near as vivid as the DILD I had a month ago. The first WILD was like I was in the dark and I could not see much at all, even though I knew I was lucid. The second WILD that I had last night had slightly more light and visibility to it. Lucidity in both WILDs was confirmed by doing several successful RC's in each of the dreams. (by the way, I managed to walk through a wall for the first time in my second LD. Kinda proud of myself) Now the thing that both of the LD's had in common, was that I was trying to fly, knew I was flying, felt all of the sensations of flying, but could not see anything of the terrain or where I was going. I woke up after a bit of flying. Any ideas on why that would happen? I did once lose my vision due to sensory overload for a few seconds when I jumped out of a plane skydiving years ago. Also, I did crash my powered parachute a couple of years ago which made me a little more afraid of heights. Could the fear of heights be the cause? Any suggestions on how to overcome these sightless flights in my LD's? Can't seem to remember to rub my hands together to bring some clarity to the scene as I did in the DILD I had. I do have NLD's of being up in the air and that hasn't bothered me. Other than that LD vision problem, I am quite pleased with my progress in having LD's, especially WILDs.

    2. #2
      Member Achievements:
      1000 Hall Points 3 years registered

      Join Date
      Feb 2017
      Gender
      Location
      Maine
      Posts
      66
      Likes
      34
      Ok. After doing a bit more research, I think I've found my answer. Being new at Ld'ing, I've been rushing trying to get things done such as flying when I should be slowing myself down, looking around, letting the dream develop, and stabilizing the dream. Guess I'll work on that.

    3. #3
      Member Achievements:
      Made Friends on DV 1000 Hall Points 3 years registered
      iThousandSunny's Avatar
      Join Date
      Dec 2015
      LD Count
      18
      Gender
      Location
      Searching..
      Posts
      100
      Likes
      40
      DJ Entries
      1
      You could also try things like saying "Clarity" or "Light" and other things to stabilize your dream.

    4. #4
      Member
      Join Date
      Apr 2017
      Posts
      11
      Likes
      9
      Next time you're flying and want to stabilize the dream, or just increase it's lucidity level... Try to heighten your senses by focusing on the wind, try to really feel it as it touches your skin. If you out your focus on this just for a few seconds you'll notice your senses being heightened and everything feeling more realistic. You'll also be able ti fly for much longer.
      Lang and pdunc like this.
      All that we see or seem is but a dream within a dream - For lucid dreaming tips and advice look me up on Twitter @inducedlucidity

    5. #5
      Member Achievements:
      1000 Hall Points 3 years registered

      Join Date
      Feb 2017
      Gender
      Location
      Maine
      Posts
      66
      Likes
      34
      Managed to get a bit more clarity in my LD last night by yelling "clarity" several times and also looking closely at my hands. Strange to just see deformed stubs with no fingers, but it did bring some clarity to the dream and I knew for sure I was dreaming. Didn't remember to rub my hands together this time which helped once before a month or so ago when I had a DILD. I'm learning though!

    Similar Threads

    1. Looking for opinions and help.
      By MariosDrougas in forum General Lucid Discussion
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 11-17-2015, 06:45 PM
    2. Opinions?
      By lucidwannabe50 in forum Lucid Aids
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 06-16-2009, 08:49 PM
    3. need some opinions
      By lucidwannabe50 in forum Attaining Lucidity
      Replies: 12
      Last Post: 06-14-2009, 04:53 AM
    4. I need some help/opinions plz!
      By Shark Rider in forum Dream Interpretation
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 06-10-2009, 03:26 AM
    5. I need some opinions
      By Shanedeighton in forum Dream Signs and Recall
      Replies: 14
      Last Post: 11-01-2003, 06:31 PM

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •